top of page
Writer's pictureBr0boken

SPX Finishes +2.7%... And I'm In Shambles

Like I stated, I am challenging myself to grow a small account. I did well yesterday going up $310 or something like that...



Today my TA was solid, I had my zones, I had my triggers, I had my levels all set up.


First thing on SPX at open is that it gapped up, usually to me, that means that it should pump and then dump at some point. I had my zones and levels set up, and it go rejected with two 5 min candles with increasing volume... so I added puts. Then it would continue to run on the 9ema all day... on lowering volume... which to me usually signals a weak move. So at the next rejection at a zone, I added more puts...


Blew up my account... held onto these stupid contracts not following my own rules of getting out at 20% and blew up my account. $1,200 down the drain... had to reload the port $500 to start it out, so now officially down $500... full transparency here - it could get ugly...

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page